Non Owner Auto Insurance Quotes

Home States Oregon

Oregon Non Owner SR22 Insurance

With so many drivers in Oregon it is vital that auto insurance companies offer non-owner SR22 insurance to those that may not own a car. This type of policy is perfect for those drivers that may live in Portland, Eugene, or another big city which owning a car may not make sense. If you need to file an SR22 with the department of motor vehicles but don't own a car you need a non-owners SR22 filing.

We work with the top insurance companies in Oregon to offer a simple way for drivers to find affordable non-owner SR22 insurance. Get your SR22 filed today and find a great policy that provides the right level of liability protection you need. Start now by entering your zip code above and click "Get Quotes" to see a list of trusted insurance companies in your area.

Oregon SR22 Insurance Requirements

The state of Oregon sets minimum liability limits that are required if you want to have a driver's license. While some drivers choose not to carry liability insurance it is illegal and not an option if you are required to file an SR22. The SR22 form that is filed with the state is constantly reviewed to ensure that you are keeping the policy in force during your probation period. Once the policy is started the state is notified and if at any time the policy is cancelled or lapses due to non-payment the state will be informed.

Here are the liability limits that Oregon requires for a non-owner SR22:

Bodily Injury Per Person Bodily Injury Per Occurrence Property Damage
$25,000 $50,000 $10,000

Non-owners SR22 insurance in OR is a simple policy that includes bodily injury and property damage for other drivers. This means that if you hit another driver or someone's property it provides coverage to repair the damage. As you might have noticed the minimum level required by the state may not be enough protection so ask your agent what they recommend.

How much is non-owner SR22 insurance in Oregon?

There are many different auto insurance companies in Oregon that offer non-owner SR22 policies but we help you find the most trusted and affordable ones. If you need to file an SR22 it is likely you were driving without insurance, driving with a revoked license or convicted of driving under the influence. When you have these types of convictions on your license it causes your auto insurance to increase for the next three to five years. Comparing rates from the best non-owner auto insurance companies in Oregon will help you save the most money.

Compare SR22 Insurance Rates:  

Once you click get quotes multiple companies will be listed to start comparing rates instantly. You will need to complete a simple application to view quotes but it only takes a couple minutes for each company. Expect to pay a filing fee with most insurers of $25 to $50 depending on the case.

SR22 Insurance FAQs

Can I get SR22 Insurance without a vehicle?

Yes, in fact this can often be the most cost effective way to get SR-22 insurance. If you don't own a vehicle you can ask for a non owner auto insurance policy which is explained below. 

What is an SR22 filing?

SR22 Auto Insurance is simply proof of liability insurance for the state. This certificate proves that the driver carries liability insurance that meets the state minimum requirement. The SR-22 form is submitted to the state from the insurance company and they will notify if the policy is cancelled.

How long do I need an SR22?

Many states require you to carry an SR22 from 3 to 5 years depending the type of violation. If you cancel the SR22 during the probation period you will need to start over.

What is a non-owner auto insurance policy?

If you don't own a vehicle and still need to carry liability insurance you can start a non-owner policy. Many drivers who need to file an SR22 form don't have a vehicle so they would need a non-owner SR22 insurance policy. This policy allows you to drive any car with at least state minimum liability limits.