Non Owner Auto Insurance Quotes

Home States North Dakota

North Dakota Non Owner SR22 Insurance

In North Dakota you can file an SR22 form even if you don't own a car and we can help you find the best policy. Non-owner SR22 insurance is available from some of the most trusted and recognized insurance companies in North Dakota. By working with these companies we have developed an online comparison system so drivers like yourself can find an affordable auto insurance policy plus get the SR22 filing done in the same day.

For those drivers that do own a car we can also help you find a great policy at a low price. The fact is most drivers don't shop around to enough companies to not only find the lowest rate but also the best coverage. allows you to see what companies offer auto insurance for non-owned autos then compare rates online.

North Dakota SR22 Insurance Requirements

Auto insurance includes liability coverage which protects other drivers in the event you are at fault in an accident. This coverage is required by law for any driver to operate a motor vehicle in the state of North Dakota.

Bodily Injury Per Person Bodily Injury Per Occurrence Property Damage
$25,000 $50,000 $25,000

In addition to the bodily injury limits set above the state also requires $30,000 in no-fault coverage. The limits set by the state are not high but must be met and maintained if you are to have SR22 insurance. The SR-22 filing is simply an addition to the auto insurance policy which confirms that the driver has active insurance in place.

How much is non-owner SR22 insurance in North Dakota?

Expect to pay $15 or more to file the SR22 with the state and that is in addition to the price of the non-owner auto insurance. Non-owner auto insurance in North Dakota can be very inexpensive but this depends on various factors like your past driving history, age, credit and other rating metrics. The best way to see how much non-owner SR22 insurance costs is to compare multiple companies online.

Compare SR22 Insurance Rates:  

After you click "Compare Now" be sure to select at least 2 to 3 companies then compare the rates and coverage of each. Don't always assume the most expensive policy is the best and don't always pick the cheapest one either.

SR22 Insurance FAQs

Can I get SR22 Insurance without a vehicle?

Yes, in fact this can often be the most cost effective way to get SR-22 insurance. If you don't own a vehicle you can ask for a non owner auto insurance policy which is explained below. 

What is an SR22 filing?

SR22 Auto Insurance is simply proof of liability insurance for the state. This certificate proves that the driver carries liability insurance that meets the state minimum requirement. The SR-22 form is submitted to the state from the insurance company and they will notify if the policy is cancelled.

How long do I need an SR22?

Many states require you to carry an SR22 from 3 to 5 years depending the type of violation. If you cancel the SR22 during the probation period you will need to start over.

What is a non-owner auto insurance policy?

If you don't own a vehicle and still need to carry liability insurance you can start a non-owner policy. Many drivers who need to file an SR22 form don't have a vehicle so they would need a non-owner SR22 insurance policy. This policy allows you to drive any car with at least state minimum liability limits.