Non Owner Auto Insurance Quotes

Home States Arkansas

Arkansas Non Owner SR22 Insurance

Most drivers in Arkansas who have a suspended license or revoked drivers license need to file an SR22 form with the state. If you drive a car but don't own it you can still get coverage and file the SR22 form to keep your drivers license. Our free online comparison tool will help you find insurance companies that offer non-owner SR22 insurance in Arkansas. It only takes a few minutes and you can easily have your SR22 filed today.

Non-owner auto insurance is becoming more popular with people who live in a large city because owning a car is very expensive. If you need to file a non-owner SR22 insurance policy with the state we can match you with multiple companies that offer this type of policy.

Arkansas SR22 Insurance Requirements

Arkansas requires most drivers to carry SR22 insurance for at least three years but some other convictions may be up to five years. In addition to the time requirement it is also required that the non-owner SR22 policy is in force with no lapse during this time period. If you fail to maintain the SR22 filing your license will be suspended again. Below are the liability requirements for the SR22 form in Arkansas.

Bodily Injury Per Person Bodily Injury Per Occurrence Property Damage
$25,000 $50,000 $25,000

The liability limits shown above are only the minimum required by the state to drive legally and they should not be used as recommendations. It is wise to ask your insurance agent what they believe is best for your financial situation. If you do get higher liability limits on the non-owner SR22 policy it will increase your premium due to more protection.

How much is non-owner SR22 insurance in Arkansas?

Each company will charge a different rate so make sure you compare rates from at least 3 insurance companies. Non owner SR22 insurance does cost less if you don't own a car because you don't need to insure a specific vehicle but the policies are still expensive due to the nature of why you need to file the SR22. Most drivers need to file an SR22 due to a traffic violation such as driving under the influence of alcohol.

Compare SR22 Insurance Rates:  

Once you click get quotes multiple companies will be listed to start comparing rates instantly. You will need to complete a simple application to view quotes but it only takes a couple minutes for each company. Expect to pay a filing fee with most insurers of $25 to $50 depending on the case.

SR22 Insurance FAQs

Can I get SR22 Insurance without a vehicle?

Yes, in fact this can often be the most cost effective way to get SR-22 insurance. If you don't own a vehicle you can ask for a non owner auto insurance policy which is explained below. 

What is an SR22 filing?

SR22 Auto Insurance is simply proof of liability insurance for the state. This certificate proves that the driver carries liability insurance that meets the state minimum requirement. The SR-22 form is submitted to the state from the insurance company and they will notify if the policy is cancelled.

How long do I need an SR22?

Many states require you to carry an SR22 from 3 to 5 years depending the type of violation. If you cancel the SR22 during the probation period you will need to start over.

What is a non-owner auto insurance policy?

If you don't own a vehicle and still need to carry liability insurance you can start a non-owner policy. Many drivers who need to file an SR22 form don't have a vehicle so they would need a non-owner SR22 insurance policy. This policy allows you to drive any car with at least state minimum liability limits.